Token launches, risk first

Presale Press

NewsLaunchpadsPresalesDue Diligence

Which Crypto Launchpads Offer Refunds? Terms Compared

ChainGPT Pad, DegenPad, BSCStation and Ordify publish refund terms a reader can open. We read them on 11 September 2026 and set them side by side, dated.

By Staff, Presale Press

Which crypto launchpads offer refunds? On 11 September 2026, four whose pages we could open publish terms: ChainGPT Pad and DegenPad (a post-listing grace period, typically seven days), BSCStation (two hours from listing, a possible $1–$5 fee, dated 2021) and Ordify (a full refund if the token falls below IDO price within 72 hours, plus an optional grace period).

That is the whole answer, and it is shorter than the question deserves, because the interesting part is not which venues say the word “refund” but what each of them means by it. There is no dated event behind this piece. The occasion is that the search results for the question are held, on the day of writing, by single-venue policy posts, one of them from 2021, and by two long rankings of launchpads that mention refunds in a sentence apiece and give no window, trigger or fee for anyone. None of those results had put the published terms next to each other with the dates on which they were read. This desk did that on 11 September 2026, and what follows is the table, the mechanics behind each row and the caveats that the venues’ own pages supply without being asked.

The published refund terms, side by side

Every figure below was read from the venue’s own page on 11 September 2026. The final two columns matter as much as the first two: a refund term is only as current as the page that carries it, and two of these four are three and nearly five years old.

VenueWindowWhat starts the clockTriggerClaiming voids it?FeeRefund paid inPage dated
ChainGPT PadGrace period, “typically” 7 days, set per IDOToken’s initial listingElapsed time; user chooses RefundYesNot mentionedInitial contribution, back to wallet11 June 2023
DegenPad (ChainGPT)Grace period, “typically” 7 days, set per IDOToken’s initial listingElapsed time; user chooses RefundYesNot mentionedInitial contribution, back to walletUndated; “last updated 2 years ago”
BSCStationFirst 2 hoursToken’s public listingElapsed time; user chooses within the windowNot stated$1 to $5 “depending on the requirements of the project”Not stated; “executed via a smart contract”27 November 2021
Ordify (mandatory)First 72 hoursNot stated beyond “the first 72 hours”Token falls below IDO priceNot applicable; all users refundedNot mentionedNot statedUndated; “last updated 2 years ago”
Ordify (optional)1, 3 or 7 days, per project; may be noneListing / start of vesting, not the IDO dateElapsed time; user chooses RefundYes, and a refund request can be cancelledNot mentionedUSDT, same network, same page as the contributionUndated; “last updated 2 years ago”

Three things stand out before any row is read closely. First, the windows range from two hours to seven days, which is not a small difference when the decision is whether to hold a token that has just started trading. Second, only one row, Ordify’s mandatory rule, turns on the price at all; the rest simply give the buyer a period in which to change their mind. Third, none of the four pages read mentions a private or strategic round, so whether those allocations are refundable on the same terms is, on the evidence of the pages themselves, an open question rather than a settled one.

Three kinds of refund, and why the difference matters

The venues use one word for three mechanisms, and a reader who does not separate them will misread the table.

The first kind is the cooling-off refund: after listing, a clock starts, and for as long as it runs the buyer may either claim tokens or take their money back. Nothing about the price enters into it. ChainGPT Pad, DegenPad, BSCStation and Ordify’s optional policy are all of this kind. What it protects against is regret, and what it costs the buyer is the obligation to make a decision within the window, because inaction is treated as a decision. BSCStation’s page is explicit that an investor who fails to decide within the first two hours is not eligible; ChainGPT’s and Ordify’s pages make claiming the point of no return.

The second kind is the price-triggered refund: if the token trades below its sale price within a stated period, the buyer is made whole, or is entitled to be. Ordify’s mandatory rule is this kind. So, on the venue’s own description, is the 72-hour price protection this desk reported a week ago on Toobit’s launchpad, and the questions that piece could not answer, which reference price, measured how, adjudicated by whom, apply here too. Ordify’s page says “falls below IDO price” and nothing more precise.

The third kind is the conditional refund, where money comes back only if something the project promised fails to happen: a milestone missed, a vesting schedule breached, a community vote carried. The search results attribute mechanisms of this kind to DAO Maker’s Dynamic Coin Offering, to Seedify and to TrustPad. We did not read any of the underlying pages on the day of writing, so this piece describes the category and declines to table the figures; the section on unopened pages below says exactly what was tried.

The practical distinction is this. A cooling-off refund is worth something only to a buyer who is watching the chart during the window. A price-triggered refund is worth something only if the reference price is defined and the measurement is honest. A conditional refund is worth something only if the condition is one the buyer can verify. Each is a different promise, and the word on the front of the page does not tell you which one you have.

ChainGPT Pad: a seven-day grace period, set per sale

ChainGPT’s own post, ChainGPT Pad — Refund Policy, is dated 11 June 2023 and signed by Andrey Didovskiy. The mechanism it describes is a cooling-off refund in its cleanest form. Following the completion of an IDO and the token’s initial listing, a “refund grace period” begins; for its duration the participant’s dashboard shows two buttons, Claim and Refund; selecting Refund releases the initial contribution back to the wallet; selecting Claim collects the allocation and, in the post’s words, means the user will “no longer be able to refund their allocation.”

The length is not fixed. Every IDO on the pad receives a qualitative assessment before listing, and one output of that assessment is the grace period for that sale. The post says the period “typically” spans seven days and that the team may adjust it “in the presence of certain circumstances.” Readers who have seen the figure quoted elsewhere as seven to fourteen days should note that the page itself says seven; the longer figure appears in a search-engine summary, not in the policy.

On eligibility, the post is generous on its face: every tier from bronze to diamond “qualifies for a 100% refund” on committed funds, provided the request is made within the period and the user has not claimed. There is no fee on the page, no exclusion by round and no reference to the price at all.

Two cautions. The post is more than three years old, and nothing on it says whether it has been superseded. And the same page carries a list of restricted countries and a line that US users were, in 2023, unable to complete KYC “due to ongoing regulatory uncertainties”; we cite that only as what the 2023 post said, because it is precisely the kind of sentence a venue updates without changing the date at the top.

DegenPad: the same policy, under another name

DegenPad is the second launchpad in ChainGPT’s ecosystem, and its Flexible Refund Policy page in ChainGPT’s documentation reads, paragraph for paragraph, as the ChainGPT Pad post with the branding swapped. The grace period begins after IDO completion and initial listing; the dashboard offers Claim and Refund; claiming forfeits the refund; a per-IDO qualitative assessment sets the period; “typically, this period spans 7 days”; every participant tier, here running “from Ape to Whale” rather than bronze to diamond, qualifies for a 100% refund if it asks in time and has not claimed.

The page adds a short FAQ that resolves two things the ChainGPT post leaves to inference. Asked how long a refund can be requested, it answers: at any time before the grace period elapses, as long as you have not claimed. Asked whether a refund is full, it answers yes, 100% of the allocation. The page is undated and carries a GitBook footer reading “last updated 2 years ago”, which on 11 September 2026 places it in roughly the same vintage as the ChainGPT post.

We list DegenPad as a separate row because it is a separate venue with its own tiers; we would not count it as independent evidence that the policy is honoured, because it is the same author describing the same mechanism.

BSCStation: two hours, a small fee, and a 2021 date

The oldest policy in the table is also the shortest window. BSCStation’s Substack post of 27 November 2021 announces that its launchpad “will add refundable rules in the IDOs”, and the rule is that a buyer may “get their funds back within the first 2 hours from the token’s public listing.” The refund is “executed via a smart contract”, and the post is blunt that investors who fail to decide within those two hours “will not be eligible for a refund.”

There is a fee, and it is the only one on any page we read: BSCStation “reserve[s] the right to take a fee (from $1 to $5) when you get a refund depending on the requirements of the project.” The post does not say in which asset the refund arrives, does not say whether claiming tokens within the two hours forecloses a refund, and does not mention the price.

What the post also does not do is tell a reader in 2026 whether any of this still applies. It is a launch announcement, nearly five years old, and the venue has published nothing on the same page since. We table it because it is what the venue has put in writing and it is what a searcher will find; we would not rely on it for a sale this month without asking the venue whether the rule is still in force and, if so, where the current version is written down.

Ordify: the one price trigger, and an optional grace period that may not exist

Ordify is a launchpad whose documentation opens with a section on Bitcoin layers, and its refund page in its GitBook, Refund Policy, is the only document in this set that describes two mechanisms at once.

The first is headed Mandatory Refund, and it is the only price-triggered rule in the table: “If the token of a project falls below IDO price within the first 72 hours - all users will be subjected to a full refund and the projects will forfeit any distributed tokens.” The page adds that this is meant to ensure users “receive their funds at no loss.” It does not say which price is compared to the IDO price, on which venue, or whether a single trade below the line suffices; the phrasing is a promise, not a specification.

The second is headed Optional Refund and is a cooling-off refund with several qualifications the page is careful to spell out. Grace periods are one, three or seven days and vary per project; “in certain cases, there may be no grace period at all, as optional refunds are not guaranteed for all projects,” with the period for each pool displayed on that pool. The clock starts at listing, “concurrently with the start of the project vesting period”, and expressly not from the IDO date. Claiming tokens makes the user ineligible; a user who has requested a refund and changes their mind can cancel the request within the window. At the end of the grace period, refunds are claimable “in USDT on our platform, on the same network, in the same currency, and through the same page where their original investment was made.”

That last sentence is the most operationally specific line in any of the four documents, and it is worth noticing why: it answers the question the others avoid, which is what, exactly, comes back. It is also on a page whose footer reads “last updated 2 years ago.”

The pages that would not open

A comparison is only as complete as the pages it could read, so this is what the desk tried on 11 September 2026 and what came back. Kommunitas’s blog post on its refund policy returned HTTP 403, a refusal, on this pass as on the previous one. Gamestarter’s refund-policy overview returned no response at all, status 000, twice. Seedify’s documentation site returned a Cloudflare error 1000, “DNS points to prohibited IP”, which is a configuration fault on the site’s side rather than a block aimed at us, but the effect is the same. ChainGPT’s original Medium post met a Cloudflare challenge on an earlier pass; we used the same post as published on ChainGPT’s own domain instead.

Search results describe a Kommunitas guarantee keyed to the token trading below its public-sale price within a window of hours, a Gamestarter rule with a price threshold and a staking condition, a Seedify mechanism tied to vesting and a community poll, a TrustPad poll and DAO Maker’s milestone-based Dynamic Coin Offering. We repeat none of the numbers. A search snippet is a search engine’s summary of a page we did not see, and the one snippet we could check against its source, the ChainGPT figure, was wrong by up to a week. Readers who want those venues’ terms should open the venues’ pages in a browser, where they will presumably load, and read the date at the top before the number in the middle.

What a refund window cannot do

A refund policy is the closest thing this market has to a consumer protection, which is exactly why it should not be confused with one. Nothing on any of the four pages read claims that the venue is licensed, authorised or regulated by anyone, and this desk did not find any such claim to check; the terms are private undertakings published on pages the venues control. The venue that wrote a rule can rewrite it, apply it selectively through the per-sale assessment that ChainGPT and Ordify both reserve, or leave a 2021 announcement standing while quietly doing something else. Where a rule was honoured in the past, the evidence is the venue’s own account.

The mechanics also leave the buyer holding risks a refund does not touch. A cooling-off window requires the buyer to be present and deciding during it; a token that collapses on day eight of a seven-day grace period has a refund policy in exactly the sense that a lapsed insurance policy is insurance. A price trigger with an undefined reference price is a dispute waiting for a venue to adjudicate in its own favour. And every one of these refunds returns the contribution, not the opportunity cost of the lock-up, the gas, or the tokens a buyer sold early to fund the allocation. This desk has read allocation terms the same way before, at Kraken Launch and Legion, where the question was who gets in, and at MetaDAO, where a minimum-raise refund hung on a number the project set for itself. The pattern is the same: the protective clause is real, and its edges are where the venue drew them.

Can you get a refund on an IDO?

Only where the launchpad has published a refund rule and the sale falls inside it. Of the pages this desk read on 11 September 2026, ChainGPT Pad, DegenPad, BSCStation and Ordify each describe one; three other venues’ pages would not open to us. A refund is a venue policy exercised through the venue’s own dashboard or contract, and the same venue can rewrite or withdraw it.

Which launchpads have a refund policy?

Four whose policy pages answered a plain request on 11 September 2026: ChainGPT Pad and its sister venue DegenPad (a post-listing grace period, typically seven days), BSCStation (two hours from public listing, on a 2021 page) and Ordify (a 72-hour price trigger plus an optional grace period). Kommunitas, Gamestarter and Seedify describe policies in search results, but their pages refused our reader.

What is the ChainGPT Pad refund grace period?

ChainGPT’s own post, dated 11 June 2023, says every IDO receives a qualitative assessment before listing that sets a refund grace period, that the period typically spans seven days, and that the team may adjust it. Within that window every tier from bronze to diamond qualifies for a 100% refund, provided the user has not already selected Claim, which forfeits the refund.

Does Seedify refund if the token drops below IDO price?

We cannot say from a page we read. Seedify’s documentation site returned a Cloudflare error 1000 to this desk on 11 September 2026, so the vesting-linked refund mechanism that search results attribute to it remains, for our purposes, an unverified description. A reader should open Seedify’s own page and treat any secondhand figure, including ours, as hearsay until then.

Is a launchpad refund guaranteed?

No. Every refund term in this piece is a statement on a page the venue controls, not a contract with a regulator behind it, and none of the four pages we read claims any licence or authorisation. BSCStation’s rule is dated 2021, ChainGPT’s 2023 and Ordify’s page says it was last updated two years ago; a venue can change or quietly abandon any of them without telling you.

How to read the next one

When a launchpad advertises a refund, the questions to put to its page, in order, are the columns of the table above: what starts the clock, how long it runs, whether the price enters into it and against which reference, whether claiming or moving tokens forfeits it, what fee is taken, in what asset the money returns, and the date at the top of the page. A venue that answers all seven has written a term; a venue that answers two has written a slogan. None of the venues named here is recommended by this desk, and none is warned against; we have reported what their pages say and when we read them, and the reader who wants a current answer should read the same pages again, because they will not have been dated for the occasion.

We cover this market; we do not participate in it. A refund window is a venue’s promise and the venue’s to keep or rewrite; crypto assets remain high risk, and nothing above is financial advice.